Flared Shift Dress

1 X

Desakhya Ragini


A troop of male acrobats often performs strength- and coordination-testing feats as part of the Desakhya Ragini in the Rajasthani tradition. Acrobats' strength, agility, and athleticism were frequently evaluated in front of a judge. Ragamala paintings are used to teach musicians about a piece's atmosphere and notes, as well as to exhibit poetry and discuss musical styles.
GST 12%
Color Black Frame
Size 355 x 440 mm | 13.98 x 17.32 inches
MediumType: Paper
Mount: Off White
Variable: Glass

Artist Name



Hand made Paper


This is a high-quality original miniature painting, on hand made paper. The frames used are high quality synthetic wood box frames or Aluminium frames. The print is protected with either 2.00 mm float glass or acrylic sheet as selected. To make it sturdy, a special board is used for the rear panel and hangers are included on the rear panel.

About the Art form

Ragamala paintings are a type of Indian miniature painting that consists of a series of illustrative paintings of the Ragamala or "Garland of Ragas" portraying variations of the Indian musical modes known as ragas. They are a great example of medieval India's fusion of art, poetry, and classical music. Ragamala paintings were developed in major Indian painting schools beginning in the 16th and 17th century, and are now known as Pahari Ragamala, Rajasthan or Rajput Ragamala, Deccan Ragamala, and Mughal Ragamala. It also has its origins in Rajasthan. Each raga is personified in these paintings by colour, mood, and a verse describing a story of a hero and heroine (nayaka and nayika), it also elucidates the season and time of day and night in which a particular raga is to be sung; and finally, most paintings demarcate the specific Hindu deities associated with the raga, such as Bhairava or Bhairavi to Shiva, Sri to Devi, etc. Not only do the paintings represent the Ragas, but also their spouses (raginis), countless sons (ragaputra), and daughters (ragaputri). The Ragamala has six major ragas: Bhairava, Dipika, Sri, Malkaunsa, Megha, and Hindola, which are designed to be sung during the six seasons of the year: summer, monsoon, autumn, early winter, winter, and spring.




With Framing


2000 c.
Enquire now

Enter Blog Data Here...